Tasmania closed to anyone who visited 19 local government areas in Victoria in the last 14 days | Daily Central West


news, national,

Tasmania’s borders will close parts of Victoria from midnight tonight after an “alarming spike” in coronavirus cases, possibly linked to the AFL’s big final weekend, occurred in that state . There are 19 local government areas in Victoria that are declared high risk as of midnight, and anyone who has been to these areas in the last 14 days will be banned from Tasmania, unless they are is an essential traveler. Tasmania will be closed to the city‘s capital, Melbourne, the main metropolitan municipality of Hume, as well as Yarra, Banyule, Greater Dandenong, Moonee Valley, Brimbank, Hobsons Bay, Moreland, City of Latrobe, Maribyrnong, Port Phillip , Cardinia, Whittlesea, Casey, Melton, Wyndham, Darebin and Mitchell. The rest of Victoria is classified as high risk level 2. Prime Minister Peter Gutwein said Victoria has recorded more than 2,500 new cases. IN OTHER NEWS: He said anyone in Queensland at the moment should also stay alert for the coronavirus situation, with more cases confirmed. “For people who are in Hume, there is no travel to Tasmania. It is also important to note that there are 18 other local government areas that have also been identified as high level risk areas. 1 “, said Mr Gutwein. “If you’ve been to one of these local government areas, you won’t be able to enter Tasmania unless you are proven to be an essential traveler,” he said. “It’s important that if you’re in Queensland right now and looking to come back, make sure you take advantage of this situation in terms of what it can mean to you.” MORE SOON


Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.